Foto Dr. Oghli

Our specialist for deep relaxation

You can breathe a sigh of relief: Dr Ayham Oghli, our specialist for oral surgery will help you sink into a natural, pleasant twilight sleep, without full anaesthetic. Thanks to gentle sedation, you will sleep through the dental treatment, totally relaxed.

Foto Behandlungsstuhl

What happened to the chair arms?

Give it a try: Just as soon as your hands grasp the chair arms, your jaw becomes tense. If this tension is to be released, the dentist has to give you a shot – simply not pleasant. The easier way: We threw out the chair arms; your jaw will remain relaxed.

Now you know why our dentist’s chairs have no arms – and why we give 30% fewer shots.

Foto Warteraum

Not enough time to read

The bad news first: Your wait at our practice is so brief that you won’t have time to read a magazine article. But now the good news: If you’ve found something interesting during your 5-minutes of browsing, we’ll be only too pleased to copy it for you.

Foto Akupunkturnadel

The magic needle

Think you need local anaesthetic for gag reflex? There’s a much better instrument against this reflex, one that has proven its value for thousands of years: An acupuncture needle is placed between the lower lip and chin. It doesn’t hurt, yet works wonders.

Foto Zahnlabor

Just round the corner

No dentures without a dental lab. But the way there is often far. You waste time when the product and documents have to move here and there between the practice and the lab. Not with us. The dental lab is not even ten metres from our practice. Short distances equal quick treatment.

Foto Versorgungskanäle

Back to the roots

Modern dental treatment relies on high tech. And it needs, in the literal sense, a foundation. That’s why our cellar is not a storage room but the basis for the inner workings of the practice. That’s how we make certain that electricity, water, pressurized air flow reliably at all times.

Foto Bürgermeisterei

All in white

Earlier couples were married here. Because the town hall was also the registrar’s office. Today you won’t find any brides all in white, rather our dental practice team (in white, of course). And wedding couples only come into the house so that that their teeth will also sparkle on their resplendent festive day.

Foto Pflastersteine

A total work of art

A masterpiece. Many cobblestones join to make a whole which looks not only impressive but is also resilient. The teeth function according to a similar principle. That’s why we don’t “doctor” round on individual teeth but keep an eye on the whole. So that the “total-work-of-art teeth” function impeccably.

Foto Silber

Precious metal hygiene

Silver was used earlier for dental amalgam fillings. Today that is considered to have been a mistake because precious metals can be used more effectively elsewhere. Silver acts as an anti-microbial by hindering germ formation and thus provides for hygienically clean water, especially important after the dental treatment.

Foto Schatztruhe

Treasure chest

Courage should be rewarded. That’s why we open up the treasure chest for children after the dental examination. It’s then no wonder that many children have come to look forward to coming into the practice. A visit to the dentist can be fun.

Foto Dr. Oghli

Unser Spezialist für Tiefenentspannung

Sie können aufatmen: Mithilfe von Dr. Ayham Oghli, unserem Facharzt für Oralchirurgie, versinken Sie – ohne Vollnarkose – in einen natürlichen angenehmen Dämmerschlaf. Dank schonender Sedierung verschlafen Sie ganz entspannt die Zahnbehandlung.

Foto Behandlungsstuhl

Wo sind die Lehnen?

Probieren Sie es aus: Sobald Ihre Hände Armlehnen umgreifen, spannt sich der Kiefer an. Damit dieser wieder locker wird, muss der Zahnarzt eine Spritze setzen – unangenehm. Der einfachere Weg: Man verzichtet auf die Armlehnen; der Kiefer bleibt entspannt.

Jetzt wissen Sie, warum unsere Behandlungsstühle keine Lehnen haben – und warum wir 30 Prozent weniger spritzen.

Foto Warteraum

Keine Zeit zum Lesen

Die schlechte Nachricht: Die Wartezeiten bei uns sind so kurz, dass Sie keine Zeit haben werden, einen Artikel zu lesen. Die gute Nachricht: Wenn Sie beim 5-minütigen Blättern einen interessanten Text gefunden haben, kopieren wir Ihnen diesen gern.

Foto Akupunkturnadel

Die Zaubernadel

Betäubungsspray gegen Würgereiz? Es gibt ein einfacheres Mittel gegen diesen Reflex. Ein Mittel, das seit Jahrtausenden bewährt ist: Man setzt eine Akupunkturnadel zwischen Lippe und Kinn. Das tut nicht weh und wirkt Wunder.

Foto Zahnlabor

Katzensprung

Kein Zahnersatz ohne Dentallabor. Doch der Weg dorthin ist oft weit. Viel Zeit geht verloren, wenn Erzeugnisse und Unterlagen zwischen Praxis und Labor hin und her wandern. Nicht bei uns. Das Zahnlabor ist keine zehn Meter von unserer Praxis entfernt. Kurze Wege – schnelle Behandlung.

Foto Versorgungskanäle

An der Wurzel

Moderne Zahnbehandlung ist auf Hightech angewiesen. Und diese braucht – im wörtlichen Sinn – ein Fundament. Daher ist unser Keller kein Abstellraum, sondern die Basis für alle Versorgungskanäle. So ist sichergestellt, dass Strom, Wasser, Druckluft jederzeit zuverlässig fließen.

Foto Bürgermeisterei

Ganz in Weiss

Früher wurde hier geheiratet. Denn die Bürgermeisterei war zugleich das Standesamt. Heute findet man hier keine weiß gewandeten Bräute mehr, sondern unser zahnmedizinisches Team (natürlich in Weiß). Und Hochzeitspaare betreten das Haus nur noch, damit am strahlenden Festtag auch die Zähne funkeln.

Foto Pflastersteine

Gesamtkunstwerk

Ein Meisterstück: Viele Pflastersteine fügen sich zu einer Einheit, die nicht nur optisch etwas hermacht, sondern auch stabil ist. Nach einem ähnlichen Prinzip funktioniert das Gebiss. Deshalb „doktern“ wir nicht an einzelnen Zähnen herum, sondern behalten das große Ganze im Auge. Damit das „Gesamtkunstwerk Gebiss“ tadellos funktioniert.

Foto Silber

Edelhygiene

Früher wurde Silber für Amalgamfüllungen genutzt. Aus heutiger Sicht ein Fehler. Denn das Edelmetall kann wesentlich sinnvoller eingesetzt werden. Silber wirkt antimikrobiell. Auf natürliche Weise verhindert es die Keimbildung und sorgt so für hygienisch sauberes Wasser – besonders wichtig nach der Zahnbehandlung.

Foto Schatztruhe

Schatzkiste

Tapferkeit muss belohnt werden. Daher öffnet sich für kleine Helden nach der Zahnuntersuchung die Schatztruhe. Kein Wunder, dass viele Kinder sich mittlerweile freuen, wenn sie unsere Praxis betreten. So schön kann Zahnarzt sein.